Tim drove to Miami today with John.. leaving Ray and I alone together all day! We had won a gift certificate to the Parrotdise Cafe at mile marker 28.5 at the Half Marathon party. We finally got a chance to use it today. This restaurant is off the beaten path and we wouldn’t have found this place without having this gift card that we wanted to use.

The view was awsome

The view was awsome

I took a picture of Ray at the bar where it is open to the bay. Great spot! Glad we found it.

Ouch!

Ouch!

I finally got the nerve to get that tattoo I keep kidding him about. So… yep. I did it! (Didn’t hurt as bad as I thought it would.) I am just getting ready for retirement.<G>

Joyce cooked up a batch of homemade chicken and dumplings today. Yum.

Tomorrow I am going out with the Girls for one last time.  John was able to find a Wii for Joyce.  Woo Hoo!  She really loved playing Wii bowling.  I promised to show her how to hook it up in the morning.  They aren’t due back till around midnight.

I will try to add one more post prior to my departure on Saturday.

