Aqua

Aqua

Tuesday night I finally got to the female impersonator show!  Very funny.  Really had a great time.  Six of us women folk from the campground descended on Aqua for the Drag Show.  Best part was the group of Navy pilots in attendance.  Some of them were just down right uncomfortable. Ha! Ray chickened out and I had a great time with the girls.

Wednesday,  The weather has really turned cold here.  We had to drag out the long pants and sweat shirts.   Ray and Tim sang a few songs at Karaoke but Dairy Queen was calling.  We grabbed Joyce and headed out for an ice cream run.  Slept inside all night.  Woke up with the covers all wrapped around me.  COLD.

Thursday,  Ran some errands with Liz.  Lunch then we went to see the movie Milk.  Interesting but not for everyone.  Sean Penn did a great job of being just queenie enough.  Down to the sunset lounge for sunset watching and a pina coloda.  Line dancing classes going on… too cold to enjoy.  We finally came home to watch a bit of TV and to add some heat to the motorhome prior to us turning in for the night.

I have been going to the chiropractor for my back.  Had a pain I couldn’t get rid of since my surgery.  He has releaved most of the pain.  This is my first experience with a chiropractor and I am pleased with the results thus far.  I can finally wash my hair without pain and sit up in bed to read.

