I spent most of yesterday sewing a purse. Yes, me. Joyce and I went over to Liz’s house and spent the day just hanging out sewing. Liz is quite the seamstress and teacher.

Well worth the time.

Well worth the time.

With her expert tutoring I completed the purse/bag in only six hours. She wouldn’t let me quit till I had completed the bag. We did get to take a small break for lunch. She is very patient and talented. Thanks!

Joyce had asked John to cook us dinner and deliver it with Ray in tow at 6.pm. Great idea! John showed up without Ray but with food.., he had to run back to the base and pick him up. Good thing because it gave me more time to work on the purse. Dinner was great, BBQ chicken, mashed potatoes/gravy and brownies. John likes to cook.

Ouch!

All went well until John went back to the truck to fetch Ray’s scotch. Somehow he tripped and fell cracking his head on the pavement.

Ouch!

Lucky for Ray he managed to not drop Ray’s single malt in the process.

Today we stopped at Sandys to pick-up a Cuban Mix sub. I think this is the best sandwich shop on the island. Sandys shares it’s space with a Laundry mat. Orders can be put in from either the laundry mat side or the street side. The building has apartments on the second floor as well. Just an example of well utilized space here on the key. We took our sandwiches down to the beach to enjoy a nice lunch in the sun.

Great Sandwiches

Great Sandwiches

After lunch we took a walk downtown so I could pick up that “Life is Crap” shirt that I just had to have. (Picture inserted) Just loved these shirts poking fun at life’s little annoyances.

Press one for English.. Argh...

Press one for English.. Argh...

Tonight is the Superbowl. I am going to make us some chili and we are just going to enjoy the game. GO STEELERS!! Don’t really care who wins but Wade , my Teddy’s best friend,  is a Steelers fan so I will go root for them.

Joyce made us a desert to enjoy after the game. Chocolate eclaire cake. Woo Hoo! Joyce just stopped by sharing her windfall of vegetables from Florida city. Lucky me! Oranges/Strawberries/tomatoes. She tried to get me to take some radishes but I wasn’t falling for that one.

