I know I shouldn’t complain when the people at home are experiencing snow. But, It is really hot here. We went for a bike ride this morning down to the marina. I was sweating like crazy by the time we got back.  We did find out that boats are available for rental this year. We hope to take advantage of that for at least an afternoon. Cost is pretty high$135 for half day. The boats will hold six, so maybe we can find others to share the cost.

I volunteered Ray and I to help with a 1/2 marathon next sunday. Hey, there is free food and drink, AND a T-Shirt. The race will be downtown Old Key West, I didn’t know there was an Old Key West.   I hope to take a couple of pictures and will post them.

WiFi doesn’t work in the campground. Have to go to the ITT office to connect. The trade off is they have air-conditioning. I did tell you it was hot right?

Ray took this great picture of a brown wood stork in the Everglades.  If you look real close you can see the fish he just caught.  What a great shot!

Woodstork

