Three years ago we bought a 5th Wheel Trailer.  We really enjoyed camping when we were younger and both enjoy seeing different places.  We like meeting new people at campgrounds and just chilling in the outdoors.  

Next came the “plan” to take a BIG trip across the United States.  First thought was we would “full-time” for a year. (live in the trailer and rent or sell our house)  After some deeper thoughts on just what that would mean we (insert Marty) decided we just were not ready to get rid of all our stuff.  So… we thought maybe just a few long trips, with returns to the house for decompressing.  

The original agreement was for me (Marty again) to resign from my job in early January and hit the road.  The thought of not working, or more like it giving up the paycheck, really freaked me out.  So… the “new” plan is I am taking a 90 day sabbatical from my position and then I will return to work.  This was/is the best compromise we could come up with, so that is the plan and we are sticking to it.  

We “should” be leaving Virginia no later than the 15th of January.

